Swallowdale Friends (SWAF)

get involved swaf

Welcome to Swallowdale Friends, a small group of parents and teachers who meet up once a term to think of ideas that can help provide valuable extras for our children.

Your current contacts our:

Chairperson Sharrell Hall

Secretary Helen Sharp

Treasurer Natasha Mason

In the last year we have purchased for the school:

Netball Bibs

Playground Markings for Reception

Playground Markings for Infants

Reading Bus

We have helped our children go to:

The Warning Zone

Bowling

We have helped our children learn about:

St Johns Ambulance – Age Appropriate First Aid

We would really like to see some new faces - don’t worry you don’t have to commit to anything if you don’t want to. Maybe you have some ideas to help us raise money so that we can continue to give our support to the children. Maybe you’re into baking and you could help us by baking a cake and donating it to our monthly cake raffle. It might be that you could spare a few hours of your time helping out at a disco. Anything you could do would be invaluable to us. If you can’t do any of these then please continue to support us to raise money through the school discos, cake raffles, Christmas and Summer Fairs and Mother’s and Father’s Day Gifts.

If you would like to help in anyway, please leave your details at reception and someone from SWAF, will get in contact with you. We look forward to seeing you.

Click here for cake raffle

Click here for Mothering Sunday

click here for Fathers Day

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

 

School Closes

School finishes Friday 12th October 

 

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times



Autumn Term 2018

Tuesday 28th August

School closes Friday 12th October 2018

Half Term Monday 15th October to Friday 19th October

School closes Thursday 20th December

Spring Term 2019

School opens Tuesday 8th January 2019

Half Term Monday 15th February - Friday 22nd February

School closes Friday 12th April 2019

Summer Term 2019

School opens Monday 29th April

Bank Holiday Monday 6th May

School closes Thursday 23rd May

Half Term Friday 24th May to Friday 31st May

School closes Friday 13th July


Academic Term Dates 2019/2020