Tag Rugby Tournament

On Tuesday 4th April a team of eleven year 5/6 pupils went to Melton Rugby club to play in the Melton and Belvoir Rugby tournament.  We won all the matches in our group so we then had to play in the final against Buckminster and Frisby.  Buckminster and Frisby played first – Buckminster won!  We were next against Buckminster.  This was a really close game.  We scored the first try but then Buckminster scored one straight back.  This continued throughout the match until, with one minute to go, we were 4 all.  However, our team were determined and a final try secured our victory.  Final score: 5-4 to us. 

Our final match was against Frisby – the team we lost against in the final last year!  Our team showed fantastic teamwork with every member of the team being used.  It was this teamwork that helped us win comfortably with a final score of 6 – 1.  We won the tournament!

Well done to Skye, James, Tamzin, Boyd, Jordan, Harry, Alicia, Lexie, William, Harvey and Sam.  Thanks also to Mr Cant for training the team so well.

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

 

School Closes

School finishes at 2.00pm on Friday 13th July

 

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times



Spring Term 2018

School opens Tuesday 9th January

Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

School closes Friday 23rd March

Summer Term 2018

School opens Monday 9th April

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

School closes Friday 13th July


Academic Term Dates 2018 / 19 Click Here