E Safety

bsafesw bulletThe Internet and modern communication tools open up new and exciting opportunities to us all and have fundamentally changed daily life in and outside of schools. eSafety is a way to promote staying safe when using these technologies by recognizing risks and knowing how to deal with problems if they arise.

The increasing use of the Internet in schools brings with it new challenges and at Swallowdale we deliver a dedicated eSafety programme to ensure that all our learners and staff are safe.

If you have any concerns about e safety please do not hesitate to contact us.

Please refer to the regular Digital Parenting magazines we distribute for advice and support.


Click on the following links to read further information on how to keep safe online:

Bcyberwise

Social Media Guidance

Safer Internet Day-Press Release

Child Exploitation and Online Protection (CEOP)

Thinkuknow

Childline

Internet Matters

Common Sense Media

Ditto - E-Safety Magazine download

E-safety tips for parents and carers

E-Safety 2018 -  Conversation starters

Fact sheet

Family Pledge

Fun Things To Do

Pack Overview

Pledge Card

Quick Activities

Spread the Word

 

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

 

School Closes

School finishes Friday 12th October 

 

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times



Autumn Term 2018

Tuesday 28th August

School closes Friday 12th October 2018

Half Term Monday 15th October to Friday 19th October

School closes Thursday 20th December

Spring Term 2019

School opens Tuesday 8th January 2019

Half Term Monday 15th February - Friday 22nd February

School closes Friday 12th April 2019

Summer Term 2019

School opens Monday 29th April

Bank Holiday Monday 6th May

School closes Thursday 23rd May

Half Term Friday 24th May to Friday 31st May

School closes Friday 13th July


Academic Term Dates 2019/2020