Swallowdale Reading Champions

We were delighted on Friday to present the first bronze badges as part of the school’s reading reward scheme.

We are very appreciative of the support given by parents and carers, hearing the children read at home and signing reading diaries which are checked weekly at school.

There are plenty of wrist band and badge rewards still to aim for and of course, reading is its own reward for life.

 

 

 

 

Swallowdale Supports Children in Need

This year we held our first Swallowdale BIG BAKE SALE – all cakes were provided by the children and their families. We were so impressed with everyone’s enthusiasm and contributions. The bake sale was co-ordinated by three of our year 6 children supported by younger children in the school who ran the stalls, collected the money and tidied up! We sold the cakes during our school break time and after school to parents.

We also held a Go Spotty Day and children were encouraged to come to school wearing spotty clothes or accessories to show their support. The outfits were incredible! Children brought in further donations and we held a whole school assembly to discuss how the money is used by the charity and to celebrate our success.

The smiles on the children’s faces when they entered the school hall and saw the amazing variety of cakes on offer was a delight to see. As a school we show our true strength when our children, their families and our staff work together.

In total we raised over £400.

Well done everyone!

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times


Autumn Term 2017

Half Term Monday 16th October to Friday 20th October

School closes Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018

School opens Tuesday 9th January

Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

School closes Friday 20th March

Summer Term 2018

School opens Monday 9th April

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

School closes Friday 13th July