The Year 6 Residential is planned for Monday 3rd July – Friday 7th July.

We will be visiting Culmington Manor in Shropshire.  We have visited Culmington Manor for the past three years and have been extremely impressed. 

The fully trained and qualified instructors, with the support of school staff, provide a full programme of outdoor pursuits and activities in a safe and controlled environment.  The activities available include: abseiling, underground caving, fencing, zip wire, climbing, obstacle courses, archery and orienteering - to name only a few! Children usually take part in five activities per day.   Accommodation is in dormitories with staff being easily contactable in rooms nearby.

The total cost of the trip is £384.00 approx.  Although we appreciate this may seem expensive, we have not been able to find a better value for money trip.  This cost includes coach travel, accommodation, equipment, meals and activities.

Further information such as kit list and confirmation of departure and return times will be sent home nearer the time.

For additional information about Culmington Manor please visit the website: www.manoradventure.comor for other information regarding the residential contact Mrs Edwards using the Home-School link book or via the school office.

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

Lost Property

Lost Property Collection – Thursday 17th May

We have a huge amount of unclaimed uniform and clothing at school that is not named so we are unable to return it. We will be displaying the lost property after school, Thursday 17th May, outside the Year 6 base, on the KS2 pick up area. Please do come and check if your child has any missing items.

Kind Regards,

Mrs Edwards and Mrs Glasgow

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times


Autumn Term 2017

Half Term Monday 16th October to Friday 20th October

School closes Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018

School opens Tuesday 9th January

Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

School closes Friday 23rd March

Summer Term 2018

School opens Monday 9th April

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

School closes Friday 13th July


Academic Term Dates 2018 / 19 Click Here