Spring 2

Published: Monday, 12 March 2018

African Drumming

Class 1 and Class 2 thoroughly enjoyed our African drumming session with Julie. We explored the sounds of the different percussion instruments and learned how to play each one. We then listened to an African story told by Julie and joined in with our instruments. It was so much fun.

Chinese New Year – Tasting

We have been learning all about Chinese New Year and loved listening to the story about how the years were named after the first twelve animals to win the race. At the end of the week we tasted different Chinese foods including wontons, spring rolls and prawn toast. Yum yum!

Tennis

We are having tennis sessions with Charlie. So far we have learned some skills to help us control the tennis ball and the racket. Bring on Wimbledon!

Open Day

Class 1 and 2 held their open day on Wednesday 28th February. Both classes enjoyed showing parents how they learn in Maths and phonics. They also loved having our visitors help them decorate dinosaur eggs and make ducklings.

Kung Fu

We were very lucky to take part in a Kung Fu workshop this term. We enjoyed learning how to control different martial arts moves.

Dinosaur Hunt

During our dinosaur topic we enjoyed outdoor maths. We went to our school garden and hunted and recorded all the different dinosaurs we could find. We used tallies, digits and circles to record the amount of each dinosaur we found.

Science Week 
 
This year we took part in lots of different science experiments in a carousel of various classes for Science Week. We enjoyed joining in with predicting what might happen and then discussing the changes. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

Lost Property

Lost Property Collection – Thursday 17th May

We have a huge amount of unclaimed uniform and clothing at school that is not named so we are unable to return it. We will be displaying the lost property after school, Thursday 17th May, outside the Year 6 base, on the KS2 pick up area. Please do come and check if your child has any missing items.

Kind Regards,

Mrs Edwards and Mrs Glasgow

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times


Autumn Term 2017

Half Term Monday 16th October to Friday 20th October

School closes Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018

School opens Tuesday 9th January

Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

School closes Friday 23rd March

Summer Term 2018

School opens Monday 9th April

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

School closes Friday 13th July


Academic Term Dates 2018 / 19 Click Here