Magistrates Visit

Published: Friday, 22 September 2017

Magistrates Visit to Year 6

Our topic this term in Year 6 is ‘Crime and Punishment’ and to assist with our learning, we invited two local magistrates to visit us at Swallowdale. The magistrates discussed their role in our legal system, shared some of their experiences with us and held a mock trial at school. The children took on different roles such as the defendant, legal advisor and court usher. Seeing the trial from beginning to end and discussing the verdict was a wonderful way to learn and has inspired some wonderful writing from our Year 6 children. 

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times


Autumn Term 2017

Half Term Monday 16th October to Friday 20th October

School closes Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018

School opens Tuesday 9th January

Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

School closes Friday 20th March

Summer Term 2018

School opens Monday 9th April

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

School closes Friday 13th July