Writing in Year 6

Published: Friday, 22 September 2017

Creating Atmosphere in Our Writing

In Year 6, children have been exploring how different vocabulary can be used to create atmosphere in writing.

We took a simple sentence - A boat was on the sea – and asked the children to transform the sentence into a short paragraph of writing using vocabulary to create an atmosphere of their choosing.  We have been very impressed with the results.

More Articles ...

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times


Autumn Term 2017

Half Term Monday 16th October to Friday 20th October

School closes Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018

School opens Tuesday 9th January

Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

School closes Friday 20th March

Summer Term 2018

School opens Monday 9th April

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

School closes Friday 13th July