Beaumanor Hall Visit

Published: Friday, 29 September 2017

This half term, Year 4 have been learning about World War 2. As part of this topic, we experienced a day as evacuees at Beaumanor Hall. During our visit we decoded messages, visited a shop to buy rationed ingredients for war time recipes and hid out in an air raid shelter. It was a fantastic day where the children could really imagine what it would have been like during this period in time. 

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times


Autumn Term 2017

Half Term Monday 16th October to Friday 20th October

School closes Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018

School opens Tuesday 9th January

Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

School closes Friday 20th March

Summer Term 2018

School opens Monday 9th April

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

School closes Friday 13th July