Sherwood Forest Trip 2017

Published: Thursday, 06 April 2017

As part our Robin Hood topic, year 3 went to Sherwood Forest. In the morning, we enjoyed a tour around the forest, including visiting both the Major and Minor Oak. We looked at medieval weapons and learnt about how people lived in medieval times. In the afternoon, we split into teams and built shelters out of branches and twigs. All of year 3 showed excellent teamwork skills and worked very hard to build the biggest and strongest shelters.

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times


Autumn Term 2017

Half Term Monday 16th October to Friday 20th October

School closes Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018

School opens Tuesday 9th January

Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

School closes Friday 20th March

Summer Term 2018

School opens Monday 9th April

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

School closes Friday 13th July