Brooksby Animal Visit

Published: Thursday, 26 March 2015

Nocturnal Animals – Brooksby College Animal Care Visit

In year 2, we were excited to find out Brooksby College were bringing in some real live nocturnal animals in for us to look at and touch!

We spent the first part of the morning on the laptops, researching the animals.  We found out lots of information!  Did you know a Gecko can lose its tail to a predator…and then it grows a new one?!

Then we were able to look and hold different animals – some we had never seen before!  We saw a chinchilla, a gecko, a hamster, some mice and a slimy, green frog…who jumped very fast!

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times


Autumn Term 2017

Half Term Monday 16th October to Friday 20th October

School closes Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018

School opens Tuesday 9th January

Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

School closes Friday 20th March

Summer Term 2018

School opens Monday 9th April

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

School closes Friday 13th July