Meet our School Nurse

Andrea Ffiord

I am Andrea Fiford the School Nurse here at Swallowdale.

I can offer information, advice and support for most physical, emotional or behavioural concerns that you may have for your child, for example, continence, asthma, allergies, behaviour, anxiety or bereavement.  I am also able to refer families to some additional agencies for added support.

I work all year round, Monday to Thursday and I can be contacted at Melton Mowbray Hospital, Thorpe Road on 01664 855561.

Please click here to view the "Health for Kids" website, where parents and children can find general information about staying healthy, including information on a variety of illnesses that your child may suffer from e.g asthma, head lice, colds and flu.

School Nurse Dropins

 

 

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times


Autumn Term 2017

Half Term Monday 16th October to Friday 20th October

School closes Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018

School opens Tuesday 9th January

Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

School closes Friday 20th March

Summer Term 2018

School opens Monday 9th April

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

School closes Friday 13th July

Academic Term Dates 2018-2019