Meet our School Nurse

Andrea Ffiord

I am Andrea Fiford the School Nurse here at Swallowdale.

I can offer information, advice and support for most physical, emotional or behavioural concerns that you may have for your child, for example, continence, asthma, allergies, behaviour, anxiety or bereavement.  I am also able to refer families to some additional agencies for added support.

I work all year round, Monday to Thursday and I can be contacted at Melton Mowbray Hospital, Thorpe Road on 01664 855561.

Please click here to view the "Health for Kids" website, where parents and children can find general information about staying healthy, including information on a variety of illnesses that your child may suffer from e.g asthma, head lice, colds and flu.

School Nurse Dropins

 

 

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

 

School Closes

School finishes Friday 12th October 

 

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times



Autumn Term 2018

Tuesday 28th August

School closes Friday 12th October 2018

Half Term Monday 15th October to Friday 19th October

School closes Thursday 20th December

Spring Term 2019

School opens Tuesday 8th January 2019

Half Term Monday 15th February - Friday 22nd February

School closes Friday 12th April 2019

Summer Term 2019

School opens Monday 29th April

Bank Holiday Monday 6th May

School closes Thursday 23rd May

Half Term Friday 24th May to Friday 31st May

School closes Friday 13th July


Academic Term Dates 2019/2020