Classroom Support

Our dedicated support staff are an integral part of the day to day running of our school. They work closely with teaching staff, to support children individually, in small groups or as a whole class.

Their work with the children is invaluable and they are very much valued here at Swallowdale.

Miss Jones

jones

ICT Network Manager

Mrs Egner

egner

Nursery Nurse / Higher Level
Teaching Assistant - Reception

Mrs Poolan

poolan

Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Key Stage 1

Mrs Smith

Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Key Stage 2

Mrs Buckle

 michelle2

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Key Stage 2

Mrs Baker

baker

Learning Support Assistant
Reception

 

Mrs Bull

magee

Learning Support Assistant
Year 1

Mrs Ogilvie

sykes2

Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Key Stage 1 / Key Stage 2

Mrs John

maria

Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Key Stage 2

News Bulletin


Please remember doors open in Key Stage 2 at 8.35am for registration at 8.45am and Key Stage 1 doors open at 8.50am for registration at 8.55am.

Lost Property

Lost Property Collection – Thursday 17th May

We have a huge amount of unclaimed uniform and clothing at school that is not named so we are unable to return it. We will be displaying the lost property after school, Thursday 17th May, outside the Year 6 base, on the KS2 pick up area. Please do come and check if your child has any missing items.

Kind Regards,

Mrs Edwards and Mrs Glasgow

 

We are now part of the Bradgate Education Partnership. 


To visit the website - please CLICK HERE.

 

Term Times


Autumn Term 2017

Half Term Monday 16th October to Friday 20th October

School closes Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018

School opens Tuesday 9th January

Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

School closes Friday 23rd March

Summer Term 2018

School opens Monday 9th April

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

School closes Friday 13th July


Academic Term Dates 2018 / 19 Click Here